bkwera.blogg.se

Dead space 1 controller support
Dead space 1 controller support










dead space 1 controller support

Okay, so let me tell you what I found out was causing MY issue. I'm hoping it's something obvious & that in reading, someone will go "oh, hey, he probably has this set up wrong" & can point it out to me. I've modified game config & controller files more times than I can count, so I'm no stranger to it. I've been searching for the last few hours & have found no inkling of anyone else having the same or a similar issue. However, this one thing is killing the game for me. I don't mind that the graphics are not perfect or that it has some issues, being an old port & all. I have absolutely no reason to suspect that the controller hardware is the problem.ĭead Space is an old game. I've tested that it still works just fine while having this issue on Dead Space. My controller is in decent shape & works perfectly on every other game I've ever used it on. Pressing the actual aim button (neither hold nor press & release) fix the issue. I can still run left, right & backwards with no issues. Left, right & down on the left joystick do not have this issue. Holding the run button before pushing up on the left joystick does not work. Running in this direction (forward) is not possible as the constant aiming overrides it. Isaac still walks forward, but is now aiming nonstop. Pushing "Up" on the Left Joystick triggers the "aim" functionality. I am not nor will I be using Mouse & Keyboard for this game (Dead Space 1 on the PC) because of the mouse issues & the simple fact that I grew up on a console (parents weren't about to buy me a computer) & so most FPS games are just more comfortable to me with a controller. I'm using an Xbox One Wireless controller (the model with the USB audio connector at the front), plugged in via wire to my computer. So far, besides graphical & performance issues that I've either fixed or are minor enough that I don't care, I'm having one specific problem with my controller. I can only assume this is just me or that no one has noticed themselves having the same issue by subverting with Mouse & Keyboard.












Dead space 1 controller support